A New Advocate

I have been blogging for exactly 23 days and I have to say, it has been one of the most rewarding experiences. I started this blog having no idea if anyone would pay attention to what I had to say and unsure if I would even keep it up. I started this just because I wanted a space to express myself and keep track of my thoughts but in this short amount of time it has already started feeling like it is so much more then that.

The fact that anyone reads my posts is a compliment to me and makes me very happy. The fact that some of you have commented on my work and expressed appreciation warms my heart. The fact that what I have to say actually matters to others is wonderful to me.

I use to keep my writing to myself. Piles and piles of works and thoughts unseen. But becoming a part of this writing community and putting my work out there is one of the best feelings. I am no expert blogger or writer. But having readers motivates me tremendously.

It motivates me to
work harder,
to keep learning and exploring,
to slowly but surely take down those walls
and open myself up to the wonders of showing who I am
and the world that resides inside me.

It motivates me to
appreciate and express who I am really am,
to write about things that are hard to say,
to work through anything that might be going on internally,
to commemorate anything that happens externally,
to finally write down my beliefs and have them out in the world,
to celebrate the intricacies of my mind instead of feeling ashamed or
worrying about being judged.

I am just starting. I am less then a month in, and I have been converted.

I love blogging.

I have become that annoying friend who keeps trying to get her friends to try it because I know how rewarding it is and I know how the lives of my loved ones are just as beautiful as mine and they deserve to have a record of that just as I do.

I have already been that person who creates and posts writing challenges on facebook for friends but now I am also that girl who is like, “dude, get a blog, you don’t even know…”

I am an official advocate, and to all my readers, I am so proud of you for writing. The fact that you will put your ideas and thoughts out into the world is a beautiful thing to me. You are all wonderful and many good wishes to you and all your future writing adventures.