Junkyard Adventure

The other day I had a great time going on a photography adventure. I took my dog Ruby the red healer with me, jumped into my little chevy aveo and took off for across the hood canal bridge. I got the idea because on valentines day I had gone on a hike to Lena Lake with friends and on the way there I kept seeing places I wanted to stop and take pictures but because we didn’t have the time I missed the opportunity. Thing is though, I saw so many places that had the exact type of stuff I love taking photographs of that I just couldn’t get it out of my mind and so finally (and by finally I mean like 3 days later) I gave in and went back out on my own.

SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC

First stop was an abandoned looking farm I stumbled across that had its own junk and old parts piles all over the place. I parked in front, let my dog run around and balanced talking on the phone with taking pictures (It took some talent, trust me). About 10 minutes into this juggling act the owners of the property drove up and give me this wtf face. I proceeded to ask permission to take pictures of their barn and made it clear that should it bother them I would just leave and they just paused, looked at each other, and were like ok thats fine, and drove to their house.

SAMSUNG CSC

Afterwards I got lost (which is normal for me) and found an old truck on the road I got lost on. While I didn’t get a ton of photos from that side track I got a couple of neat ones so it still worked out.

SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC

Then I proceeded to run around one more junk yard and then one old run down trinket store.
All in all I had a blast and I had my adorable pup to keep me company. It was a good trip and a good day. Hope you like the photos. :)