Fun Facts About Me (Part 1)

FACT 1: I have two last names. This is due to the fact that in my dads culture it is customary that the child gets the dads last name first and the mothers second.

531968_181326192055475_163396483_n

FACT 2: My hair didn’t curl until I was ten. Up until then it was just slightly wavy.

black_vs_brown_desert_s6
FACT 3: When I was young I was bit by a brown recluse and I still have a little scar from it on my right arm.

FACT 4: I am mixed race. My dad is from El Salvador and my mom is Irish and Mexican. People can never figure out my race though and I get Mexican, Native American, Italian, Jamaican, Hawaiian, Arabic, Mongolian, Asian, and I might have forgotten a few.

gn43__04970_zoom
FACT 5: When I was little I use to think that glow sticks were strictly military issued gear. Because my dad was the only person I knew who ever had them I thought they were this super unique fancy thing that only soldiers got.

FACT 6: I am ridiculously sensitive to bitter. I don’t like food that has even the tiniest bit of bitterness in it.

IMG_0222

FACT 7: I love big, calm animals. I’m the type of person who would own a St. Bernard, english mastiff, and a huge tortuous.

FACT 8: I have a strong memory and places that are important to me serve as memory banks where every time I see that place I get this massive flood of memories that took place there.

3eba62181a4ebeff648989d049692097
FACT 9: I have an odd struggle with faces, if I don’t see someone regularly I either will struggle recognizing them out of context or mistake others for them. Something as small as someone putting on sunglasses can make it hard for me to recognize them until I have known them for a while.

FACT 10: Up until I was around 19 I almost never saw a single face in my dreams. It was either in a shadow, blacked out, bandaged, turned away, masked, empty, whatever. But I would see faces maybe once a year in my dreams until I was 19, then it completely flipped and now I see almost every single face.

Nightmares_in_dreams

FACT 11: I feel pain in my sleep, anything that happens in my dream manifests as actual pain in my body. Pain that will linger for minutes after I wake up.

FACT 12: I find short sleeves really annoying. Unless the shirt is flows or is more like a blouse I will get annoyed by my sleeves and so I often wear tank tops with cardigans instead.

FACT 13: For some reason softly pressing my forehead against something is extremely comforting to me when I sleep and I sleep a lot better when I can do that.

hands___compell_by_superkev
FACT 14: To me my hands symbolize my ability to contribute to society. As a healer and an artist I highly value my hands. Because of this touching/holding my hands is very emotionally intimate to me. Unless I care deeply about someone I don’t enjoy when they touch my hands, I only tolerate it.

BA2274-001

FACT 15: I love water. But one of my biggest fears is drowning and I have almost drowned three times in my life. But the idea of not being by the ocean is awful to me. It is so soothing and wonderful to me. It makes me extremely happy. If I ever need to feel better or regain peace I go to sit by the ocean.

FACT 16: I love love love personal nicknames. They make me feel so special and treasured and they are symbolic of a strong friendship which is something I highly value. You ever want to see me smile giving me a nickname and calling it by me is one of the best ways to cheer me up.

write

FACT 17: I love my writing so much but I always worry that I am boring people when I explain the worlds I create because they are complex and I am worried they will get tired of listening to me so I am insecure about sharing about them.

4877
FACT 18: My favorite colors went from red, purple, and black to indigo and rustic tones.

FACT 19: I only speak english, I studied japanese a little bit but I don’t speak it, I do however sing in multiple languages (admittedly unsure how accurately), but I sing to music in japanese, korean, arabic, spanish, portuguese, and any other language as long as I like the song.

FACT 20: When I was little I liked my left side of my body more then my right side and so I would always put my favorite jewelry and socks on that side but then after a while I would feel bad and have to do something nice to my right side so I felt less mean. Yes I was a very weird kid.